Reviews & Testimonials

Luminello Reviews from Our Users

Read what your fellow therapists, psychiatrists, psychologists, nurse pracitioners, counselors, office managers and more say about their experience using Luminello.

Natalie Gluck, M.D. Psychiatrist, New York, NY

Prior to setting up a private practice, I did a lot of research into different EHR systems. I ultimately chose Luminello because of it’s simple, elegant design, and because I believe it is the only EMR that was created by a psychiatrist. I have been thrilled with my choice. I now recommend Luminello to all of my colleagues.

Emily Mazza, Owner, Mazza Virtual Assistants Ewa Beach, HI

As a virtual assistant specializing in the mental health industry, I have worked with many EMR/EHR systems. Luminello is really intuitive, easy to use, and efficient for all the features it has. I would highly recommend it for those that have not used an EMR system before or are looking for an easier solution.

Sarah R., Psychotherapist

When I began using Luminello, I would reach out to customer support multiple times per week and their responses were invaluable in the beginning stages of opening my clinic. I’ve used other software for clinical documentation and realized through using Luminello the importance of a user-friendly patient portal, online booking, document signing, and direct communication between clinics and the insurance clearing house

Xenia Borue, M.D., Ph.D., Child Psychiatrist Pittsburgh, PA

For me, Luminello really stands out amongst a sea of complex, non-intuitive, and tedious EHRs. It’s streamlined and truly simple. I’ve spent countless hours of my life in training for the various EMRs I’ve had to use over the years. Every time though, I still had to stumble through and ask colleagues for help to start effectively using the systems. With Luminello, I barely even had to glance at the instructional videos. That’s how intuitive and user-friendly it is.

John J. DiLallo, M.D., Child Psychiatrist New York, NY

For a long time my child psychiatrist colleagues and I deliberated about which EHR program to try for our private practices. I gave Luminello a try after finding out that it is designed by and for psychiatrists. I am quite happy with my decision– the record entry modes are great for my needs, the e-prescribing function has been seamless and efficient, the statement/ receipt generator saves me time, and the secure communication portal solves my HIPAA concerns. Best of all is the attitude of the founder, who seems very responsive to user feedback and keen on making the most useful system out there for people like me.

Leslie Marino, M.D., Psychiatrist New York, NY

I must say my experience with the customer service is a breath of fresh air. I was using practice fusion which was a nightmare! Decided to take a chance and switch to Luminello. I’m glad I did!

Dan Barrett, D.O., Child, Adolescent, and Adult Psychiatrist Lafayette, CA

Having tried several EHR solutions I am delighted with Luminello’s ease of use. It is very clearly designed by a mental health provider for mental health providers. The customer service is exceptionally responsive. The team makes me feel like they care about solving problems I encounter. Even better, they fix it very quickly.

Emily Tejani, M.D., Child Psychiatrist San Francisco Bay Area, CA

I also love Luminello! Just switched over from Practice Fusion. As my practice grew I found it difficult to work efficiently while using Practice Fusion. The screen always felt too busy for the needs of a psych private practitioner. I had to click and change screens too often and couldn’t customize as much as I would have liked. Customer service was unresponsive (my help desk questions often went unanswered). Their super-bill feature was cumbersome. Since switching to Luminello I have been much happier and able to finish my work more quickly. Customer service is incredibly responsive!

Customer Support Reviews:

December 2022

12/12/2022
Great service. Very patient with me. Was sincerely trying to find solutions for me. Thanks a lot Leslie!

12/10/2022
Allison is very thorough and clear, it is really appreciated.

12/07/2022
Love Khalil! He's very on top of his game

12/06/2022
Always courteous and knowledgeable. Khalil has answered my questions on multiple occasions and he has always been patient and very helpful. Thanks!

12/02/2022
It was wonderful! You guys consistently have such kind and helpful customer service! Thank you!

12/25/2022
Thank you. It was great. We accomplished everything we needed to.

12/29/2022
My assistance from Abraham was helpful and allowed me to move forward within minutes. It was appreciated!

November 2022

11/23/2022
Yanko was very helpful. He answered all my questions in a timely manner and was very polite and pleasant through our whole exchange. Very very happy with his customer service. He made getting my issue taken care of easy!

11/10/2022
Super fast, helpful, and friendly support. Haithem rocks!!!!!

11/03/2022
Khalil is always so helpful!! Very appreciative for his time!!

11/02/2022
Every support staff has been so helpful and for Abraham to reach out to the patient to help them, above and beyond. Thank you! Thank you!

11/29/2022
Allison was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. She talked me through the billing problem and then answered an additional question. 10/10. Keep up the great work!

11/22/2022
It was wonderful. The agent explained everything in great detail and it made it easy for me to understand what to do.Thank you very much.

11/11/2022
Absolutely wonderful. Everyone's great. Very helpful and very informative and very patient. I really appreciate all the help and advice and support

11/04/2022
My experience with your technical support time was really awesome. The technician was very knowledgeable about the system and what I needed.

October 2022

10/31/2022
Khalil was super responsive! Khalil answered all of my questions and asked for additional information to ensure they were addressed appropriately!

10/28/2022
You all are always so helpful and quick to reply. I really appreciate that!

10/24/2022
Thank you! You answered both of my questions! I appreciate how quickly you respond

10/19/2022
Great service and response along with resolving the issue I emailed about. Thank you to everyone!

10/19/2022
Flor is awesome! Always a big help!

10/17/2022
As always I am really really satisfied with the customer service Luminello provides! Flor was great

10/14/2022
He was very helpful, patient and knowledgeable. I greatly appreciated his help and ideas.

10/13/2022
Misael was VERY helpful! I had a lot of questions and he was very thorough in answering all of these, and even included multiple articles with step by step instructions. Thank you!

10/07/2022
Allison was most helpful and went to extra effort to be of help!

10/20/2022
Khalil was very attentive,supportive,knowledgeable and overall helpful. 10/10. Thanks

10/13/2022
It was excellent!!! She was knowledgeable, kind, efficient and resolved my issue in minutes. I appreciated her patience with me.

September 2022

09/28/2022
Very helpful! Explained things and looked into issues for me and answered all my questions.

09/28/2022
Very responsive, understanding, and efficient. thank you for a great experience

09/23/2022
Pablo is the most accomodating and most helpful Luminello Support person ever! This guy deserves a 5 star rating ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

09/15/2022
Resolved Problem and great follow up To be certain Thank you

09/15/2022
Fabulous! helpful, responsive, patient with me.

09/09/2022
Emmanuel was very helpful and friendly and put up with my bad jokes.

09/06/2022
Khalil was very helpful, he did a wonderful job in assisting me today!

09/05/2022
Amazing personal responsiveness

09/05/2022
Nina answered my question and provided helpful resources.

09/05/2022
Wonderful rapid and clear responses Thank you all

09/05/2022
Very professional and responded quickly.

09/04/2022
Thanks, Flor for promptly and precisely answering a question on a Sunday afternoon, no less. Grateful for your help!

August 2022

06/10/2022
I've dealt with customer support on several things recently & just wanted to let you know how helpful they've been. Super quick responses, so knowledgeable, great follow-up, and very pleasant to work with! 🙂

09/02/2022
Flor, Thank you for being so gracious and helpful!

08/29/2022
Great efficient service!

08/29/2022
Khalil was SUPER helpful and friendly.

08/30/2022
Quick, Nice, Efficient

08/26/2022
Abraham was tremendously helpful, provided additional information and did so very quickly! Thank you!!

08/24/2022
Quick responses, pleasant, and very helpful!

08/25/2022
Fast and precise

08/21/2022
I am just so impressed with Luminello, the responsiveness of support, and how easy it is to get things done! Thank you!

08/19/2022
Thanks for your kind help over the past year. You are always patient and clear with your responses. RLR

08/19/2022
So Much Respectful and appreciating person Thank You Pablo P

08/12/2022
Allison was very responsive, professional, and solved my issue expertly.

08/11/2022
Great, very nice and friendly!

08/05/2022
Circling back again to close the loop with an update is really going above and beyond. Sincerely appreciate your consistent thoughtful help throughout this year!

08/01/2022
Thank you for the thorough and thoughtful responses!

08/04/2022
Great he was very patient with me

08/25/2022
Thank you. The training went well. It addressed the issues I was having understanding the software and using luminello.

08/24/2022
Emmanuel is wonderful and patient.

08/17/2022
Everything went great the lady I spoke to was really nice and she helped me out with what I need. So I am good thank you so much 😁

08/02/2022
I am very happy with the customer support. Special mention about Emmanuel who was responded to me even when I needed it even our phone session ended.

July 2022

07/06/2022
I've dealt with customer support on several things recently & just wanted to let you know how helpful they've been. Super quick responses, so knowledgeable, great follow-up, and very pleasant to work with! 🙂

07/05/2022
Resolved problem quickly and efficiently

07/06/2022
Very helpful and thorough.

07/07/2022
Pablo is my favorite chat support! He is awesome!

07/07/2022
prompt, pleasant, helpful. thanks!

07/14/2022
P and Allison are my favorite chat supports! 🙂

07/13/2022
He was very patient and helpful; good use of tutorials.

07/12/2022
He was very patient and helpful; good use of tutorials.

07/11/2022
Answered question affectively and quickly.

07/14/2022
Great service, thank you!

07/17/2022
Prompt response and fixed my situation

07/19/2022
Very knowledgeable about Luminello, she was able to answer all of my questions in a clear and easy to follow way.

07/20/2022
Very helpful, thanks Pablo for your time

07/21/2022
Super helpful and responsive. Answered my question!

07/29/2022
Abraham was the most helpful He called me immediately and got me back in business very quickly!!! I am very grateful full to him. Chloe Konarski

07/29/2022
Thanks for the prompt reply!

07/28/2022
Appreciated your prompt response, recommendations, and follow up to ensure things were handled. Thank you, Jeri

07/14/2022
Customer support was great as usual.

07/09/2022
I did a screen share with Allison, she was great. She knew exactly how to guide me. I kept on getting an error message that was prohibiting me from doing this on my own and she was able to rectify the situation.

07/07/2022
The service was excellent!!! Allison is super prompt and thorough.

June 2022

06/29/2022
Quick, Clear, Offer for Follow-Up

06/28/2022
The help I've gotten has been fast, thorough, and very polite!

06/28/2022
Very kind, efficient, proactive and knowledgeable.

06/21/2022
Everyone has been helpful.

06/21/2022
Awesome and prompt real-time assistance. Thank you!

06/17/2022
I appreciate how support staff stick with a difficult problem until it is resolved.

06/13/2022
Thank you for the prompt reply that relieves my worries !

06/13/2022
Pablo is very knowledgeable and always provides me with plenty of time to fix my issues or answer my questions. Thank you

06/02/2022
Thank you so much for your help and quick response!!

06/01/2022
Very helpful and immediately resolved an issue for me! Thank you so much, Pablo!

06/07/2022
It was extremely helpful! Emanuel was so helpful and understood my problem and gave me suggestions. Z

06/17/2022
She was wonderful and very helpful. I felt listened to, understood, that she was technically very competent, and that she was going to work to resolve the issue. I have really enjoyed seeing Luminello mature - offering more services but also expanding the customer service experience so that I don't feel so helpless when something doesn't work quite right with the software. Whenever I am asked about EHRs I am easily able to strongly recommend Luminello.

May 2022

5/31/2022
She was very helpful, answered all my annoying questions. You should give her a huge raise!

5/26/2022
A fantastic response. Multiple solutions to exactly my problem.

5/23/2022
Quick solution to my problem.

5/23/2022
Very Good and usefull chat. Would like pablo to assist me everytime

5/23/2022
Quick responses, that helped me

5/18/2022
Was very helpful and patient.

5/16/2022
I noticed Gina B answers a LOT of my questions. Gina, along with every representative thus far, has always answered quickly, professionally, and accurately. Thank you!

5/12/2022
Awesome job 🙂

5/11/2022
Super helpful, prompt and courteous!

5/10/2022
Pablo was terrific!

5/5/2022
Always patient and helpful.

5/5/2022
She answered my questions in detailed personable manner.

5/4/2022
Very helpful....thank you!

5/9/2022
My customer service representative was terrific. He was very helpful.

5/15/2022
It was a great experience, especially after Allison realized my needs and came back with a guideline later on that day.

April 2022

4/28/2022
Straight to the point, courteous

4/27/2022
Supper response. that was really quick, I wasn't expected that you will back more than sooner 🙂

4/25/2022
Very responsive and helpful

4/18/2022
Juan is always helpful and thorough

4/18/2022
Thanks for the quick response!

4/13/2022
Thank you for all the information. very helpful

4/13/2022
I appreciate the detailed information.

4/11/2022
I had an obscure question and Gina did some research to quickly provide an answer!

4/7/2022
All questions answered efficiently and quickly. Great job! Thanks.

4/6/2022
Excellent. I continue to be impressed with the speed and follow-through of Luminello's customer support team.

4/6/2022
Nicole was very helpful and quick to respond!

4/5/2022
Quick and clear response

4/5/2022
Fast friendly helpful!

4/1/2022
The young man I spoke with was terrific! He was very patient and extremely knowledgeable!

4/4/2022
My support call was very helpful. All my questions were answered and issues resolved. Thank you!

4/5/2022
The customer support agent I spoke with was fantastic. She should get a raise:)

4/9/2022
The onboarding session went well and Jenny was very informative

4/10/2022
Wonderful

4/14/2022
Always helpful

4/22/2022
Pablo was wonderful yesterday.

4/23/2022
The customer support person (Allison, I believe) was great. Knowledgeable, friendly, professional. Was able to answer my questions quickly and thoroughly.

March 2022

3/29/2022
Helpful looking into my issue and forwarding it for further assistance.

3/28/2022
Very expert, very professional, very informative

3/25/2022
Went above and beyond

3/24/2022
Helpful,, thank you for your prompt assistance.

3/23/2022
Knowledgeable and helpful

3/23/2022
Very prompt response to my situation. Thank you so much.

3/26/2022
He was very supportive and understanding of our limited technical ability - patient, optimistic, and most important, successful. He assured us that we would succeed. He is an asset to your company.

3/22/2022
Excellent in every way. She answered my questions and was friendly and professional. I had a decision to make between two companies and will be going with Luminello because of her responses. I may be misspelling her name but I believe it was Nichole. She is superb.

3/17/2022
Helpful with explanations. Cool dude!

3/23/2022
Very helpful and answered all our questions and where she didn't have an answer or glitch found she was clear about the next steps. I love Luminello's support

3/14/2022
You were very helpful, Allison. Thanks so much!

3/17/2022
Thank you for your patience and help

3/11/2022
Thanks for the detailed written response! R

3/11/2022
She was very helpful!!!

3/9/2022
I appreciate having the chat feature.

3/7/2022
Was very helpful and was able to answer the majority of my questions and advised he would follow up

3/5/2022
I've never worked with such a responsive EHR team before! This team replies so quickly!!

3/9/2022
Thank you so much, Nicole! We are still taking our time to make a decision, but Luminello appears to be the best choice for us now! Thank you for your patience and wonderful explanation of Luminello. We'll be back in touch!

3/1/2022
Great customer service and support.

3/8/2022
It was incredible! Your team continues to be 10/10!

3/8/2022
Excellent support as usual!

3/31/2022
It was great, they were very helpful! Thanks .

February 2022

2/25/2022
Thanks for the information. It was very helpful!

2/22/2022
Amazing demo, so polite & answered all of my questions! I look forward to connecting more with the luminello team. thank you so much!

2/21/2022
Very helpful thank you!

2/17/2022
Responsive and patient. Thanks

2/17/2022
Very thorough and concise

2/15/2022
Great attitude. Very helpful

2/14/2022
Amazing Customer Service 10/10!!

2/12/2022
Thank you that solved my issue!

2/7/2022
Appreciate the rapid response to important question advice worked perfectly thank you !!

2/7/2022
Quick, easy, concise, helpful.

2/4/2022
Luminello customer support has been amazing.

2/3/2022
Jenny has been extremely responsive and prompt in her replies to my inquiry so far.

2/3/2022
This is very helpful! thank you

2/1/2022
Chat was great. Allison provided a clear plan of resolution.

2/2/2022
Support was very helpful yesterday. thank you.

2/4/2022
The staff member was extremely polite, professional, and helpful.

2/9/2022
It was awesome! Everyone has been very helpful.

January 2022

1/27/2022
Emmanuel is so kind and helpful and prompt and Smart! What a total rockstar!

1/26/2022
The staff member was extremely polite, professional, and helpful.

1/21/2022
Very fast response along with the right solution

1/19/2022
Exceptional!! super helpful

1/17/2022
Thank you - this is very helpful. I really appreciate getting a response the same day.

1/17/2022
All my questions were answered

1/13/2022
Quick response and answered my question exactly as I needed, thanks!

1/11/2022
Very helpful and resolved my problem!

1/10/2022
Very helpful support. thank you!

1/7/2022
Great help!!! Immediately responsive and answered several burning questions.

1/5/2022
Screenshare time was very useful . thank you!

1/5/2022
He is going above and beyond to help me with an 80 year old patient. Thank you Younes

1/2/2022
My onboarding session went very well and I have been extremely pleased with your customer support team! You all are very responsive, knowledgeable, and receptive to feedback and I feel very fortunate to have connected with your company!

1/5/2022
Customer support was helpful, curteous, and provided a quick workaround

1/6/2022
The screen share session was very helpful and saved me a lot of time and frustration. All my questions were answered in a professional and friendly manner and I was very pleased. thank you !

1/15/2022
I was very impressed with the knowledge and efficiency of the staff who helped me.

1/18/2022
Gina has been helpful, prompt, and encouraging!

1/27/2022
Luminello's Support staff are all very efficient . My screen sharing time with Salma Mahomed was very pleasant .Salma was very friendly and effective.

Contact us

Groups Pricing

THERAPIST LITE
THERAPIST UNLIMITED
PRESCRIBE LITE
PRESCRIBE UNLIMITED
Pay Annually
(per month, per clinician)

$19

$39

$79

$119

Pay Monthly
(per month, per clinician)

$29

$49

$99

$149

AMA CPT® code annual use license

Prescriber Pricing

ERX ONLY PLAN
PRESCRIBER LITE
PRESCRIBER UNLIMITED
Pay Annually
(per month, per clinician)

$39

$79

$119

Pay Monthly
(per month, per clinician)

$49

$99

$149

Therapist Pricing

ESSENTIALS
THERAPIST LITE
THERAPIST UNLIMITED
Pay Annually
(per month, per clinician)

$0

$19

$39

Pay Monthly
(per month, per clinician)

$0

$29

$49

Monitor clinician & practice quality indicators

Measurement-based care

Practice management reports

Notes per month

Group Practice: Total EMR Cost Comparison

Group practice pricing calculator

Select the number of licenses for your team from each plan to see the subscription cost.

Group practices

Automated chart importing

Unlimited admin assistants

Invoicing + auto-pay

Pre-screen form in public profile

Get started with paperwork quickly!

Additional premium-plan support options

Expand Your Practice with Telehealth

Expand Your Practice with Telehealth

E-prescribing

Custom chart importing

We offer additional help to make importing your data and charts faster and easier.

Insurance claim submissions

Easily submit insurance claims via our partner ApexEDI

Integrate credit card payments into your charts

Live customer support    Chart integration    Portal payments

Together with our partner Bluefin, we offer credit card functionality integrated into your charts, client/patient portal payments, competitive rates, PCI security compliance support, and a human on the other end of the phone if you have questions.

credit card pricing

Contact us or Bluefin directly at 800-675-6573 ext:7802

Custom forms & templates

Hire us to create custom questionnaires and templates for you.

Order labs electronically

Enhanced messaging

Enhanced patient/client portal

Patients/clients can:

Keep your practice in sync

Manages your tasks across your entire practice and every chart

Charts shortcuts

Save time. Let them book online.

Online booking allows your patients/clients to book appointment via the portal for exactly when, what, and where you specify.

Easy-to-use rating scales

Integrated assessment tools with just a few clicks.

Create custom questionnaires

Our questionnaire form builder allows you to create your own forms for your patients/clients to complete.

Create custom note templates

Our form builder allows you to create your own unique note templates for your practice.

E-prescribing

Due to the highly regulated nature of e-prescribing, set up is a multi-step process that includes identity proofing, working with a “trusted assistant” and setting up a second device to give you one-time codes. But don’t worry, we’re here to get you through it…and we promise e-prescribing is a breeze once set-up is complete!